Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español
Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Oxnard | Ventura Area, CA

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley
has received 71 reviews, averaging 4.89 Stars:

Garage Door Opener Install

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/30/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Very satisfied. Technician knew exactly what to do and recommended the best option to go with.

- Manuel j Gonzalez




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/19/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

5 star rating. Prompt, efficient service plus personable technician.

- Mariee Mitchell




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/04/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles was very friendly and very professional. He knew exactly what was going on with my door and new exactly what needed to be done.

- Eugenia Castro




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Port Hueneme, CA

Date: 10/29/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles kept me informed as he was dispatched to an emergency service call. When given a 4hr appointment window, this made me feel like my business was important too. My garage opening system was unbalanced. Miles confirmed that the do-it-urself door insulation caused the need for a higher capacity spring to lift the increased weight. Miles gave me clear and professional recommendations for future maintenance or upgrades before he left. My service qualified for one of the discounts that is offered and I am very satisfied with the installation and balancing of my garage opening system. A job well done.

- K. Padden




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Install Garage Doors

Oxnard, CA

Date: 10/01/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I called on Friday morning to have a technician come out to provide an estimate to replace a bottom seal on my garage door. Miles arrived early that afternoon and did a great job assessing my situation and provided a couple of options. He then followed up a couple of hours later and I decided my best option was to replace the entire door with a new one. Within 10 minutes, Rafael called me and set up an appointment for Monday morning. The two installers arrived precisely on time and completed the job in about 2.5 hours. They did a great job and I'm completely with the work! Excellent service, competetive pricing, and excellent scheduling.

- Craig H




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 09/05/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We are repeat customers for annual preventative maintenance. Service technicians are always prompt, skilled, informative, efficient and courteous. I know I can rely on Precision for this service and any future repair.

- Barbera Partee




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Port Hueneme, CA

Date: 08/10/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We chose Precision mainly because of your ad. Our technician was Miles. He was friendly, personable, and professional. He showed up on time and completed the job quickly. All in all, a very good experience, and we would recommend your company to others.

- Dennis Schlotfelt




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 07/05/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

very pleased with your employee coming to service the garage door.

- Lydia Collins




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 05/14/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles came just after 8:00 a.m. today and reprogrammed our garage door. He was skillful, efficient, and very pleasant. He also showed patience when showing us how to program our door if we had another electricity disturbance. We appreciate his coming and thank you for sending him.

- John Masterson




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 04/23/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

service was prompt and reasonable

- Jerome Keene




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 02/25/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I don't usually write reviews but this time I wanted to say that though I thought the service was very good, I believe from talking to other people that have had the springs replaced, we were grossly over-charged. We were told we needed the most expensive (only two choices) which were $250 each (x 2) and since we needed the springs we agreed and paid for them and the service. However nearly everyone I've spoken to, says that the springs shouldn't have been more that $100 each and I checked with home depot and see that they run from $30 to $70 if bought there. Regardless, its done but it makes me not want to refer your business to others. I am a long standing business man in Ventura and refer other small businesses like yourself to others. Please look at my invoice and let me know your thoughts. Thank you, Jack Cole, 2143 Bermuda Dunes Place, Oxnard, CA 93036

- Sarah and Jack Cole




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Install Garage Doors

Oxnard, CA

Date: 01/19/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Your people were great on both trips. The installers did an excellent job

- Beverly Cranston




Installers

Javier C

Javier C

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 12/08/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician was very knowledgeable - he completed the work efficiently and professionally. Door works like new.

- Don Hynek




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/02/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Service man arrived on time and evaluated problem. Needed new rubber seal on bottom of 16 ft door. Work performed was good and took about 1/2 hour. Seal cost installed was $12 per foot. This seems very high for a $25 rubber seal. If you assume seal at $25 the 30 minutes of labor was $167. This would be an hourly rate of over $320 an hour.

- Tony Weissman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 11/13/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Called for a service call .Same day service the young man that showed up called to communicate his e.t.a. was within the time frame that was given. Great service .Thank you

- Floyd Watson




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Oxnard, CA

Date: 11/08/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles was excellent...very professional and answered all my questions. I will use your company in the future and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you

- Sean Henson




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 10/28/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Lance did a great Job. I have a question. If the 10' Door only is replaced..will the panels and windows match the older large door? dale dean

- Dale Dean




Garage Door Opener Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 07/03/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician says door opener on wall needs replacement. It’s only 3yrs old +/- Only 1yr Wty Another $245 after spending like amount on new spring last year. Definitely going to look for another company for my future garage door needs. Someone who will stand behind the products they’re selling!!!

- Vanwingerden Walter




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 06/19/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician, Victor, called ahead to give an eta and arrived within that time frame. He listened carefully to my concerns regarding the door. After a thorough inspection he made recommendations. When action plan was decided, he went about completing the job with care and efficiency. Job Done Concerns resolved. Thank you Precision Garage Door.

- Barbera Partee




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 05/25/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Alex Filipovic did a great job in replacing my garage door springs and bearings, this service was quick and he was very proffesional with great advice. I will definitely recommend this company service to friends and family.

- Sammy Tucker




Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 05/16/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Neil V was excellent Called today for repair and door completed in less than four hours from appointment call. Door working better than new.

- Louis Murrin




Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 05/15/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Good quick service, knowledgeable, professional and polite technician!

- Georgia Foster




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 05/13/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Fast, experienced and gave the estimate up front. Came out on a Saturday morning! Neil was so pleasant and easy to work with. Highly recommend.

- Robin Johnson




Garage Door Opener Install

Ventura, CA

Date: 05/04/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Neil V was awesome. He is personable, knowledgeable, skilled, and did an excellent job for me. His installation was precise too (he changed out everything but the door and now I can hardly hear a thing). He didn't try and sell me anything I didn't either. I will definitely recommend Neil V and Precision to my friends and family ;-)

- Larry Veilleux




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 02/17/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Very pleased. Thought I would not have an operating door for 3 or 4 days. I called today for service today. Great tech showed up.

- Richard Thomson




Garage Door Opener Install

Ventura, CA

Date: 02/12/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Your service was speedy, the technician was very knowledgeable and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

- Jackie Rago




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Oxnard, CA

Date: 01/27/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We had great service today!! Thanks!!

- Matt Mcinally




Garage Door Opener Install

Ventura, CA

Date: 01/11/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I called Precision and had a good feeling about the professionalism of the staff just from the phone call. The technician (Neil) who installed 2 new openers for me and adjusted the doors was exceptional and demonstrated that professionalism. He was very courteous and new what he was doing. He worked late to finish installing 2 new belt drive openers and adjusted both doors in about 3 hours. I would not hesitate to use Precision for future repairs if needed.

- Ralph Myers




Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 11/07/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician Russ is a great man! He arranged to work with a last minute schedule change and when he did arrive to work on the garage door he diagnosed the problem ASAP and explained fully the solution. He worked quickly, cleanly and took care of everything perfectly. Highly recommended.

- Ken M




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Repair

Port Hueneme, CA

Date: 11/06/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Your service representative, Victor J, was extremely courteous and friendly, and called me at the beginning of the service window to advise me of the time he would arrive, and arrived on time. He was very fast, efficient and knowledgeable. My only quibble was the price -- but for such prompt service on a Sunday, it was worth it! I also must complement Ashley, your receptionist for the Oxnard area. She was very friendly and efficient as well, and reassured me that any problems I might be experiencing with my garage door would be quickly resolved. Thank you.

- Tawny




Next Page