Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español
Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Oxnard | Ventura Area, CA

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley
has received 78 reviews, averaging 4.90 Stars:

Install Garage Doors

Ventura, CA

Date: 04/29/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

All three appointments were right on time and the work was top notch. Very satisfied

- Ed Szczepanek




Installers

Matt S

Matt S

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 04/21/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Great Experience, Personable appointment setter explained the entire process, setting expectations and letting me know what comes next. Technician (Miles) was setup with the proper PPE and gave me my options and completed the repair quickly at a very reasonable fee. Very Happy!

- Joe Weyers




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 04/18/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

It was a slow start but then all went well. I made a VEWRY heavy door so it couldn't open with old springs. Very nice gentlemen. The service was springs and then I went ahead and ordered new opener that I said I was purchasing from the start and since mine was very old. The receptionist should have better conveyed my full explanation. I had to pay for a second person that was necessary from the start.

- Antoinett Amorteguy




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Ventura, CA

Date: 03/26/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I had used them before for just a service call and remember that they were fair priced in great service. they understand your garage door needs to be working and get you in right away. This time I needed a whole new unit, and they did a magnificent job at a great price. Was able to get them out on the same day. My place is in a neighborhood where going into your garage is very important. Thank you so much precision garage door

- Diana Cole




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 03/10/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Great service, explained everything well

- Brian Mallory




Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 03/09/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

The service was amazing! i called last night and Miles was here this morning. He is a delightful young man who gave great service, explained everything to us and did a fine job. He was finished within the hour. We truly appreciate your business ethic and Miles' performance on the job! we will request him next time we need service. Thanks so much!

- Jan Schulman




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Ventura, CA

Date: 03/05/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles was the technician you sent to install a new garage door opener motor and key pad. He was knowledgeable, personable and completed the job in a timely manner. I would recommend your company to anyone who has garage door needs.

- K. Krejci




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/30/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Very satisfied. Technician knew exactly what to do and recommended the best option to go with.

- Manuel j Gonzalez




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/19/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

5 star rating. Prompt, efficient service plus personable technician.

- Mariee Mitchell




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/04/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles was very friendly and very professional. He knew exactly what was going on with my door and new exactly what needed to be done.

- Eugenia Castro




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Port Hueneme, CA

Date: 10/29/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles kept me informed as he was dispatched to an emergency service call. When given a 4hr appointment window, this made me feel like my business was important too. My garage opening system was unbalanced. Miles confirmed that the do-it-urself door insulation caused the need for a higher capacity spring to lift the increased weight. Miles gave me clear and professional recommendations for future maintenance or upgrades before he left. My service qualified for one of the discounts that is offered and I am very satisfied with the installation and balancing of my garage opening system. A job well done.

- K. Padden




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Install Garage Doors

Oxnard, CA

Date: 10/01/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I called on Friday morning to have a technician come out to provide an estimate to replace a bottom seal on my garage door. Miles arrived early that afternoon and did a great job assessing my situation and provided a couple of options. He then followed up a couple of hours later and I decided my best option was to replace the entire door with a new one. Within 10 minutes, Rafael called me and set up an appointment for Monday morning. The two installers arrived precisely on time and completed the job in about 2.5 hours. They did a great job and I'm completely with the work! Excellent service, competetive pricing, and excellent scheduling.

- Craig H




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 09/05/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We are repeat customers for annual preventative maintenance. Service technicians are always prompt, skilled, informative, efficient and courteous. I know I can rely on Precision for this service and any future repair.

- Barbera Partee




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Port Hueneme, CA

Date: 08/10/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We chose Precision mainly because of your ad. Our technician was Miles. He was friendly, personable, and professional. He showed up on time and completed the job quickly. All in all, a very good experience, and we would recommend your company to others.

- Dennis Schlotfelt




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 07/05/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

very pleased with your employee coming to service the garage door.

- Lydia Collins




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 05/14/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles came just after 8:00 a.m. today and reprogrammed our garage door. He was skillful, efficient, and very pleasant. He also showed patience when showing us how to program our door if we had another electricity disturbance. We appreciate his coming and thank you for sending him.

- John Masterson




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 04/23/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

service was prompt and reasonable

- Jerome Keene




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 02/25/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I don't usually write reviews but this time I wanted to say that though I thought the service was very good, I believe from talking to other people that have had the springs replaced, we were grossly over-charged. We were told we needed the most expensive (only two choices) which were $250 each (x 2) and since we needed the springs we agreed and paid for them and the service. However nearly everyone I've spoken to, says that the springs shouldn't have been more that $100 each and I checked with home depot and see that they run from $30 to $70 if bought there. Regardless, its done but it makes me not want to refer your business to others. I am a long standing business man in Ventura and refer other small businesses like yourself to others. Please look at my invoice and let me know your thoughts. Thank you, Jack Cole, 2143 Bermuda Dunes Place, Oxnard, CA 93036

- Sarah and Jack Cole




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Install Garage Doors

Oxnard, CA

Date: 01/19/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Your people were great on both trips. The installers did an excellent job

- Beverly Cranston




Installers

Javier C

Javier C

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 12/08/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician was very knowledgeable - he completed the work efficiently and professionally. Door works like new.

- Don Hynek




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/02/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Service man arrived on time and evaluated problem. Needed new rubber seal on bottom of 16 ft door. Work performed was good and took about 1/2 hour. Seal cost installed was $12 per foot. This seems very high for a $25 rubber seal. If you assume seal at $25 the 30 minutes of labor was $167. This would be an hourly rate of over $320 an hour.

- Tony Weissman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 11/13/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Called for a service call .Same day service the young man that showed up called to communicate his e.t.a. was within the time frame that was given. Great service .Thank you

- Floyd Watson




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Oxnard, CA

Date: 11/08/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles was excellent...very professional and answered all my questions. I will use your company in the future and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you

- Sean Henson




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 10/28/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Lance did a great Job. I have a question. If the 10' Door only is replaced..will the panels and windows match the older large door? dale dean

- Dale Dean




Garage Door Opener Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 07/03/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician says door opener on wall needs replacement. It’s only 3yrs old +/- Only 1yr Wty Another $245 after spending like amount on new spring last year. Definitely going to look for another company for my future garage door needs. Someone who will stand behind the products they’re selling!!!

- Vanwingerden Walter




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 06/19/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician, Victor, called ahead to give an eta and arrived within that time frame. He listened carefully to my concerns regarding the door. After a thorough inspection he made recommendations. When action plan was decided, he went about completing the job with care and efficiency. Job Done Concerns resolved. Thank you Precision Garage Door.

- Barbera Partee




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 05/25/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Alex Filipovic did a great job in replacing my garage door springs and bearings, this service was quick and he was very proffesional with great advice. I will definitely recommend this company service to friends and family.

- Sammy Tucker




Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 05/16/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Neil V was excellent Called today for repair and door completed in less than four hours from appointment call. Door working better than new.

- Louis Murrin




Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 05/15/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Good quick service, knowledgeable, professional and polite technician!

- Georgia Foster




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 05/13/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Fast, experienced and gave the estimate up front. Came out on a Saturday morning! Neil was so pleasant and easy to work with. Highly recommend.

- Robin Johnson




Next Page