Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español
Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Newbury Park, CA

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley
has received 46 reviews, averaging 4.96 Stars:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 04/27/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Excellent service in dealing with our problem ( a broken spring, unbeknownst to us). I called and a technician arrived, as promised, within just a few hours. Miles went to great lengths to explain our situation and what the options were. He then worked really hard to fix things. It wasn't easy because we have old equipment but he spent the hours necessary to make it right. Very professional, very courteous. An excellent experience.

- Jeff Greenberg




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 04/26/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I don’t know much about garage doors but I do know the importance of finding a reputable company. More importantly is getting the ideal technician that knows what they are doing, who are personable, professional, respectful, trustworthy and can clearly articulate both the issue and resolution options. I was fortunate to get that technician today to fix my garage door. His name is Miles from Precision Garage Door Simi Valley. Don’t know if he’s a unicorn in that company but that guy is awesome. I couldn’t be more satisfied and adding him and this company to my contacts list should I ever need help again. To Miles’ manager, I highly recommend you add him to your employee retention program, he deserves proper recognition. Thank you Miles!

- John Miller




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 04/19/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles Herrera was a total professional and a pleasure to do business with. He made recommendations that made sense and compared them to each other. He was om time and completed the work in 3-4 hours time. He cleaned up and removed all trash related to the job. I would highly recommend him as a tech and your company to anyone needing garage door services.

- Don and fran Gawronski




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 03/24/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I contacted Precision Garage Doors and was greeted by a live person. She informed me an installer could come to my home between 2 and 6. The installer called me at 2PM and told me he would arrive within 20 minutes. He arrived within 15 minutes. His name was Miles. He was friendly, courteous, helpful, informative, and polite. He went over all my options and left the decision to me. I made my decision and he went right to work. He finished the job in a very reasonable amount of time and then demonstrated the new garage door opener, it's features and benefits. He cleaned up after himself and then asked me if I had any other questions or concerns. He left me his card and told me to contact him if I experienced any problems or had any questions about anything. Miles was a true professional and represented his company with integrity. I will contact Precision Garage Doors for all my future needs. I would also recommend Precision Garage Doors to anyone who would like a very hassle free experience.

- Michael Bell




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 01/26/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Precision Garage Door is great. Miles was professional and did excellent work. I highly recommend using them.

- Joe Phillips




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 10/06/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We chose you because of your high recommendation comments. The communication regarding the time of installation and the ability to have everything needed to complete the job on the same day was great. Russ and his assistant were terrific. THANK YOU.

- MAT




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 09/03/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

your company scheduled an appointment, at last minute your company cancelled due to the driver's flat tire. Your dispatcher would not send a replacement. I was stuck in the house two days, till a friends husband came to lift the door. I am 76 and could not physically could raise the door. it cost me $5,000 in a real estate referral fee because I could not get my car out. You should be ashamed of yourself. you schedule the appointment, if you can't make it- you should send a replacement. you have no regard or respect. no apology, no concessions, no referrals from me.

- Klara Bergman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 07/12/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our garage door opener was randomly opening/closing on its own, amongst other issues. The precision representative was professional and seems like a good person. He installed a new opener that works much better. We would definitely use Precision again.

- Ryan Morgan




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 06/26/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We were having problems with our garage door. Russ T came out from Precision and diagnosed the problem very quickly. We had the choice to repair or replace the garage door opener. Since ours was old we decided to replace the old one. The installation was quick. He did a very good job, and our garage opener is so quiet now. We are very happy with our service.

- Ernest Guzman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 06/01/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Alex came on time and did a fast wonderful job and did a little extra like greasing the track. Fine young man. Excellent work.

- Lee Falberg




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 05/21/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Precision was fast and very professional. Our tech, Victor, was great.

- Brian Mcgowan




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 03/30/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Russ was lead tech. I was very impressed with his work. We r very very happy. Needed a new spring rod rack holder with bearings and new door sensors. Both technicians were very professional. They pointed out problem right away I thought it was the cables but spring broke. Also bearings in pole rack holder. Was very impressed with Russ. It was apparent he was training a new employee. Kept asking him questions what to do next. The training was impressive. Attitude excellent. Will recommend you guys to any friends. Btw the guy who installed garage door open originally did not install sensors correctly. Russ saw that right away. He relocated them to correct position. So now if there is something in way when door shuts it goes back up. This feature never worked on our door. The only regret I have is that I didn’t buy them lunch. My bad Russ

- Glenn Kettenacker




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 06/02/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

prompt and excellent service.

- Shig Hayashi




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 03/04/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Your technician, Shawn, was extremely helpful and resolved the probelm I was having immediately. Thank you.

- Janis Ketchum




Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 11/18/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Fast and easy. Will highly recommend .

- James Webb




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 07/19/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

My garage door spring broke on Saturday evening, I called them at 5pm and on Sunday at 9am, Jaysen came and installed two springs, one on each side and lubed and sprayed all moving parts. Door works great and is much quieter than before, highly recommend them to all.

- Frank Thomsen




Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 07/06/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Called for service the day before a big holiday weekend and they were able to come out that same day, access the problem and then fix it promptly and professionally. The technician that came out Russ was both very professional and gave a complete explanation as to what he needed to do and the costs to fix our problem. Great Job!

- Jeff Klenck




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 05/06/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Because Russ was running behind on his appointments, Mike gave me a call and told me he would arrive within the next 10 minutes, which he did! He was VERY knowledgeable about my particular door and problem and explained all options in detail. My Martin garage door now has better (nylon) rollers, dual heavy-duty torsion springs, new cables, and side wheels with sealed bearings. It now runs more smoothly and more quietly, which puts less strain on my motor. Not only that, but it all has a lifetime guarantee!

- Bob Escudero




Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 04/13/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Called Precision out for a snapped cable. The guy did a full inspection of both my doors and replaced a very worn out spring that I hadn't noticed yet.

- Eric Sylvester




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 03/21/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Mike was very professional and really did a fine job. We are extremely pleased with the quality of the work and the parts Precision uses. All his recommendations gave us exactly what we were looking for. A coworker recommended Precision and I too will recommend you to friends and family.

- Walter Frohmader




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 03/12/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

The repair man, Daniel Radcliffe, showed up right on time, assesses the problem and installed a new garage door opener, wall remote and provided me with 2 new remotes. He also fixed the remote in my car in a very efficient manner. My door opener works great and is very quiet now. Good job.

- Laura Hurley




Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 02/02/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Jamie O did a great job installing 2 garage door openers for me. He was polite, clearly knew his products and how to install them, and patiently reviewed everything with me. I also appreciated his calling to provide me with an improved estimated time of arrival. Cheryl A

- Cheryl Anderson




Install Garage Doors

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 02/02/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Very good service. Both techs did an outstanding job and cleaned up afterwards. No problems with the door. Very satisfied customer.

- Bob Klepner




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 02/02/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

The reviews of your previous clients weighed heavily in my decision to call Precision Door Service. I was put on the emergency list for Monday. Daniel, the technician, arrived first thing in the morning, explained several options, and completed repairs within an hour. I only missed an 1 1/2 hrs. of work. I highly recommend your company and Daniel in particular.

- Rhonda Letner




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 02/02/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician showed up within time specified. He replaced the broken springs and brought to my attention that everything else on door has been replaced except for the end bearings. I went ahead and replaced those in hopes that my door will be trouble free for as long as possible.

- Rhonda Theodoulou




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 11/19/2014
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our technician was on time and the work was flawless. Our garage door works better now than when it was first installed by another company. We will definitely recommend Precision to our friends!

- Connie/Bob Ward




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 11/05/2014
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I found the work of Russ Trumpy to be very professional. He explained in detail what he was going to do. Russ was very neat and our garage door works better now than it did when it was first installed.

- Jack Brennan




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 07/15/2014
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Greg was great! He called ahead to let me know he'd be running late of schedule. But, when he arrived, he quoted the price (I was very pleased because another company charged almost twice as much), went to work, and when he finished, I was really impressed by his workmanship. I only wish I had called a while back sooner for this repair. The customer reps who answered my calls, Bianca, and Brianna ( I hope I said their names correctly)were also very nice. Thank you. I will recommend to friends!

- Marilyn Erickson




Garage Door Opener Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 06/16/2014
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I greatly appreciated your ability to come out the next day to repair our broken door. I had friendly service when booking the appointment The repairman was friendly, competent and hardworking, and communicated clearly when he was delayed by previous jobs. Impressive, especially after a long day. He provided great advice about our door and how to maintain it. I feel very comfortable with the repairs he made. My only gripe would be I did not have a clear picture when I called what the cost likely would be. While I was told what the cost range of a spring replacement is -- I was not told both springs had to be replaced. I also got the impression from the repairman that bearing replacements were also common with a spring breaking -- it would have been good to know that possibility and cost estimate up front. As a result, the final bill was twice what I was expecting.

- Andy Stephan




Garage Door Opener Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 04/24/2014
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We had previously used Precision Overhead Garage Door Service about 2 years ago when one of our garage door springs broke and we received excellent service. Recently when our garage door started making some unusual noises we called Precision again. They responded quickly and found the problem immediately. The technician was polite and professional and explained the problem. He then quickly repaired the garage door. I certainly would recommend Precision.

- Ernest Guzman




Next Page