Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español
Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Thousand Oaks | Camarillo Area, CA

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley
has received 209 reviews, averaging 4.95 Stars:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 05/15/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I called for service mid afternoon, the technician arrived the next morning. The technician was friendly, knowledgeable, answered all of my questions & followed all the regulations concerning estimate & authorization. The repair was performed in under 1 hour. Exemplary professionalism.

- Jack Scrafield




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Camarillo, CA

Date: 03/30/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles was terrific. Very professional and treated us with the utmost respect. We will definitely be recommending your company to all of our family and friends. Thanks, again, for such quick and wonderful service.

- Terry Tackett




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 01/20/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Your technician was 100% polite and arrived on time as scheduled. What was not OK was that I was quite clear that all I required was a new RF remote Xmitter and Xceiver. He tried to sell me a new system for almost $800 and I did not appreciate this. When a client is specific about their needs, do NOT try to sell what the client does NOT require. The remote works great.

- Stephen Mantz




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 01/17/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Precision Door and Evan are a very professional organization - on every level !!! I would highly recommend asking for Evan for all your garage door service needs !

- Gene Bruni




Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 01/07/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I would definitely recommend your company to everyone. Evan was very friendly, professional and efficient. He was thorough in assessing our situation and had our garage door up and running in no time. This is our second experience with Precision and we will not hesitate to call again if needed, but hopefully not too soon!

- Ilean Balber




Garage Door Repair

Camarillo, CA

Date: 12/30/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Evan was great! He explained source of problem and answered my questions. I appreciate knowing the total price before work was done.

- Kathy Sedillos




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Camarillo, CA

Date: 11/21/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our tech Miles was fantastic! Our springs had finally broken this morning and he was out the same day. Gave plenty of heads up when he was en route, explained everything thoroughly, insured to be as cost effective in reusing parts that were appropriate, and was done in almost no time once he was here. Great service!

- Daniel Grahamn




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Camarillo, CA

Date: 10/23/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Excellent service. Technician was very polite and respectful. He did the job in about a half hour. Highly recommended.

- Robert Hutchinson




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 08/31/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Fantastic, quick service from the company. I had Miles for technician. He was absolutely the best! Friendly, helpful and super fast! Thank you!

- Eve Morrissette




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 07/10/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles arrived on schedule, determined what to do, had the parts in his truck, and efficiently and safely replaced the torsion springs for a heavy roll up door. For our garage door work, we call "Precision" first. ***** John C.

- John Cushman




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 07/09/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technicians were on time, they were polite and helpful, they cleaned up after the work, and explained everything to us. Pricing was reasonable and they finished the work quickly and efficiently.

- Robert Muzio




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Install Garage Doors

Camarillo, CA

Date: 06/05/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Outstanding product delivered with expertise by an incredible team. We couldn't be more pleased with the new garage doors and with the installation team. They were excellent.

- Tom Flanagan




Installers

Matt S

Matt S

Garage Door Opener Install

Camarillo, CA

Date: 05/20/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I talked yo Miles Herrera a few months ago while he was repairing my neighbors garage door, and was polite and informative and gave me his card which I kept. I saw him last Saturday once again at my neighbors and asked him to come by and look at my door because I was thinking of getting a quieter motor which he did came back the same day and I have a new opener which is exactly what I wanted. My hats off to your company for a great young man. He knows his stuff and is an asset to Precision doors.

- Steve Mora




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 05/11/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Saturday morning, 6am and the garage door won’t work. Great. Call a company we’ve used in the past and best they could do was the next day. Not in the mood to be stuck inside for more than 24hrs, found Precision on Google, and it was the best choice EVER! Alex was here 90 minutes after we called, and he was friendly, knowledgeable, honest, and experienced. Prices were fair, and Precision is our new go-to company when we need them...5 Stars! Thank you!!!

- Lonnie Thomas




Garage Door Opener Install

Camarillo, CA

Date: 05/07/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Dear Precision, Have used your services in the past and had a great professional experience. My other garage door opener needed to be replaced so calling Precision was a no brainer. Miles was just great and my new opener works flawlessly and is as quiet as a mouse. Thank you Precision team yet again!

- Rob Zucca




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 05/01/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our technician, Russ, did a great job. He was very efficient and knowledgeable He was very friendly and inspired confidence. Lou Kustudia

- Lou Kustudia




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 04/27/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Excellent service in dealing with our problem ( a broken spring, unbeknownst to us). I called and a technician arrived, as promised, within just a few hours. Miles went to great lengths to explain our situation and what the options were. He then worked really hard to fix things. It wasn't easy because we have old equipment but he spent the hours necessary to make it right. Very professional, very courteous. An excellent experience.

- Jeff Greenberg




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 04/26/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I don’t know much about garage doors but I do know the importance of finding a reputable company. More importantly is getting the ideal technician that knows what they are doing, who are personable, professional, respectful, trustworthy and can clearly articulate both the issue and resolution options. I was fortunate to get that technician today to fix my garage door. His name is Miles from Precision Garage Door Simi Valley. Don’t know if he’s a unicorn in that company but that guy is awesome. I couldn’t be more satisfied and adding him and this company to my contacts list should I ever need help again. To Miles’ manager, I highly recommend you add him to your employee retention program, he deserves proper recognition. Thank you Miles!

- John Miller




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 04/19/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles Herrera was a total professional and a pleasure to do business with. He made recommendations that made sense and compared them to each other. He was om time and completed the work in 3-4 hours time. He cleaned up and removed all trash related to the job. I would highly recommend him as a tech and your company to anyone needing garage door services.

- Don and fran Gawronski




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 03/24/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I contacted Precision Garage Doors and was greeted by a live person. She informed me an installer could come to my home between 2 and 6. The installer called me at 2PM and told me he would arrive within 20 minutes. He arrived within 15 minutes. His name was Miles. He was friendly, courteous, helpful, informative, and polite. He went over all my options and left the decision to me. I made my decision and he went right to work. He finished the job in a very reasonable amount of time and then demonstrated the new garage door opener, it's features and benefits. He cleaned up after himself and then asked me if I had any other questions or concerns. He left me his card and told me to contact him if I experienced any problems or had any questions about anything. Miles was a true professional and represented his company with integrity. I will contact Precision Garage Doors for all my future needs. I would also recommend Precision Garage Doors to anyone who would like a very hassle free experience.

- Michael Bell




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 02/17/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our technician Jason was excellent. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. We would be happy to work with him in the future should the need arise. Lou Kustudia

- Lou Kustudia




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 02/12/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our garage door is no spring chicken so it needed some tender care. Replaced the broken spring with two long lasting ones. Replaced all the old and cracked rollers with new type. Lube and adjusted every thing and adjusted the opener. All this was done by Hrash under the guiding hand of master teacher, Russ. Expect big things from Hrash-he’s a keeper! Russ is the master instructor and his student seems ready to be his own master! I have used Precision Door Service several years ago and was impressed, so when I required service again I knew to call. They are prompt, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable.

- Morris Wakefield




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 01/26/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Precision Garage Door is great. Miles was professional and did excellent work. I highly recommend using them.

- Joe Phillips




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 10/13/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

very professional

- Eric Richards




Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 10/06/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We chose you because of your high recommendation comments. The communication regarding the time of installation and the ability to have everything needed to complete the job on the same day was great. Russ and his assistant were terrific. THANK YOU.

- MAT




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 09/19/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Jason communicated his schedule, arrived on time, diagnosed the problem and recommended solutions in many price ranges. He adjusted the garage door to be safe until the new door would be installed. It was a pleasant experience and predictable outcome explained in detail. The follow up was timely ( 60-90 minutes after service call ) and conformed to previous discussion. I was satisfied with the service call and would recommend this technician and company.

- Patrick and bridget Comerford




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Opener Install

Camarillo, CA

Date: 09/18/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

5

- David Minkin




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Install Garage Doors

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 09/06/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Yesterday, September 5, 2018, Alex Filipovic, a Precision technician , came to my home to provide an estimate for new garage doors to replace existing wood doors. I knew almost nothing about steel roll-up doors. Alex provided answers to all my questions (and there were many) in great detail. Alex was courteous and professional and is a definite asset to your organization

- Alberta Shirey




Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 09/03/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

your company scheduled an appointment, at last minute your company cancelled due to the driver's flat tire. Your dispatcher would not send a replacement. I was stuck in the house two days, till a friends husband came to lift the door. I am 76 and could not physically could raise the door. it cost me $5,000 in a real estate referral fee because I could not get my car out. You should be ashamed of yourself. you schedule the appointment, if you can't make it- you should send a replacement. you have no regard or respect. no apology, no concessions, no referrals from me.

- Klara Bergman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 08/31/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Alex was extremely kind and professional. I felt he was honest with me and gave great advice. He tried the least invasive (to my bank account) service first. Finally needed an entire new unit and that was a very fast process. Same day service is priceless. Thank you Alex!

- Teri Taylor




Next Page