Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español
Call Now! 1(866) 223-4275
Se Habla Español
Badge

Tech ID#: 8
Reviews: 101
Average:
4.85 stars

Russ T
Senior Technicians

Russ T has received 101 reviews, averaging:

Russ T's Bio:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 07/09/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technicians were on time, they were polite and helpful, they cleaned up after the work, and explained everything to us. Pricing was reasonable and they finished the work quickly and efficiently.

- Robert Muzio




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 05/01/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our technician, Russ, did a great job. He was very efficient and knowledgeable He was very friendly and inspired confidence. Lou Kustudia

- Lou Kustudia




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Simi Valley, CA

Date: 04/29/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Very professional as always and on time

- Deanna Weippert




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 04/23/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

service was prompt and reasonable

- Jerome Keene




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Simi Valley, CA

Date: 04/08/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Russ showed up on time and did the required work in a timely manner.

- Larry Becker




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Simi Valley, CA

Date: 03/25/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

The technician diagnosed the problem and suggested a replacement for our very old garage door opener. We are pleased with the new opener which is much quieter than the original lift mechanism and has many improved features. The technician was prepared to install the opener, worked efficiently, and left the garage area clean and free of debris. It was a five star experience!

- Ron Sampson




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Thousand Oaks, CA

Date: 02/12/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our garage door is no spring chicken so it needed some tender care. Replaced the broken spring with two long lasting ones. Replaced all the old and cracked rollers with new type. Lube and adjusted every thing and adjusted the opener. All this was done by Hrash under the guiding hand of master teacher, Russ. Expect big things from Hrash-he’s a keeper! Russ is the master instructor and his student seems ready to be his own master! I have used Precision Door Service several years ago and was impressed, so when I required service again I knew to call. They are prompt, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable.

- Morris Wakefield




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Simi Valley, CA

Date: 01/31/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician showed up in the rain on time, discussed replacing old motor and bar, etc. Polite, professional, cleaned area when finished. Definitely would recommend.

- David Miller




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Simi Valley, CA

Date: 12/10/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Excellent service, quality work, reasonable prices! Discovered the broken door Sunday afternoon; fixed better than before by noon Monday.

- Philip Pratt




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 12/08/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician was very knowledgeable - he completed the work efficiently and professionally. Door works like new.

- Don Hynek




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 12/02/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Service man arrived on time and evaluated problem. Needed new rubber seal on bottom of 16 ft door. Work performed was good and took about 1/2 hour. Seal cost installed was $12 per foot. This seems very high for a $25 rubber seal. If you assume seal at $25 the 30 minutes of labor was $167. This would be an hourly rate of over $320 an hour.

- Tony Weissman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Oak Park, CA

Date: 11/19/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I am super happy with Precision Door Services and I'd recommend them to any of my friends. The spring on my garage door failed on a Sunday night and Precision was able to get a tech out to me on Monday. Russ, my tech, was excellent. He called me several times on Monday to keep me in the loop on when he'd arrive, he clearly explained what was wrong and the work he'd be doing, and he gave me a clear quote (which he stuck to.) I appreciated how clear and honest he was and that he helped me to form a long-term plan of action for my garage door. I will definitely be calling Precision again for my future garage-door needs.

- Sofia Chang




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Simi Valley, CA

Date: 11/12/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Left my review on yelp. We also DID NOT receive a written estimate before work begain

- Kris Edelman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 10/06/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We chose you because of your high recommendation comments. The communication regarding the time of installation and the ability to have everything needed to complete the job on the same day was great. Russ and his assistant were terrific. THANK YOU.

- MAT




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Camarillo, CA

Date: 09/18/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

5

- David Minkin




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 09/03/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

your company scheduled an appointment, at last minute your company cancelled due to the driver's flat tire. Your dispatcher would not send a replacement. I was stuck in the house two days, till a friends husband came to lift the door. I am 76 and could not physically could raise the door. it cost me $5,000 in a real estate referral fee because I could not get my car out. You should be ashamed of yourself. you schedule the appointment, if you can't make it- you should send a replacement. you have no regard or respect. no apology, no concessions, no referrals from me.

- Klara Bergman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 07/12/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our garage door opener was randomly opening/closing on its own, amongst other issues. The precision representative was professional and seems like a good person. He installed a new opener that works much better. We would definitely use Precision again.

- Ryan Morgan




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Repair

Ventura, CA

Date: 07/03/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician says door opener on wall needs replacement. It’s only 3yrs old +/- Only 1yr Wty Another $245 after spending like amount on new spring last year. Definitely going to look for another company for my future garage door needs. Someone who will stand behind the products they’re selling!!!

- Vanwingerden Walter




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 06/26/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We were having problems with our garage door. Russ T came out from Precision and diagnosed the problem very quickly. We had the choice to repair or replace the garage door opener. Since ours was old we decided to replace the old one. The installation was quick. He did a very good job, and our garage opener is so quiet now. We are very happy with our service.

- Ernest Guzman




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Westlake Village, CA

Date: 05/07/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Russ came out, investigated and discovered the problem and was able to get the door functioning again. He is pleasant, knowledgeable and explained what may or may no occur in the future. I was very pleased with him.

- Fred Rosenberg




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Newbury Park, CA

Date: 03/30/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Russ was lead tech. I was very impressed with his work. We r very very happy. Needed a new spring rod rack holder with bearings and new door sensors. Both technicians were very professional. They pointed out problem right away I thought it was the cables but spring broke. Also bearings in pole rack holder. Was very impressed with Russ. It was apparent he was training a new employee. Kept asking him questions what to do next. The training was impressive. Attitude excellent. Will recommend you guys to any friends. Btw the guy who installed garage door open originally did not install sensors correctly. Russ saw that right away. He relocated them to correct position. So now if there is something in way when door shuts it goes back up. This feature never worked on our door. The only regret I have is that I didn’t buy them lunch. My bad Russ

- Glenn Kettenacker




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Simi Valley, CA

Date: 03/02/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I called for a repair late on Wednesday night, got an appointment b/t 2-6pm the next day. Russ showed up at 2pm. He was very professional & friendly and explained every thing he was was doing for diagnostics and repair. He replaced (3) broken hinges, removed/reattached the sensors, and reprogrammed a new remote control unit. I am currently remodeling my house and going to replace the garage door (installed in 1991) and use the direct drive wall unit. Russ pointed out ways to remodel the garage to make the the new door and the direct drive unit easier to install. Next year I'll be getting a new garage door.....I know who I'll be calling for that - Russ and Precision Garage Door.... 5 star rating all the way.....

- Marty Chulack




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Ventura, CA

Date: 02/12/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Your service was speedy, the technician was very knowledgeable and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

- Jackie Rago




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Goleta, CA

Date: 02/06/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We give you 5 stars...we needed emergency repairs. Repairman, Russ, was here quickly and door repair and new garage door opener installed within a few hours. Most satisfied.

- George Gritt




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Install

Simi Valley, CA

Date: 01/30/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

The service was excellent - was given options and costs up front. Charles Carter

- Charles Carter




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oak Park, CA

Date: 12/07/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Very pleased. Arrived within 2 hours of my call and fixed the problem within 45 minutes.. Made some good suggestions for future use of the door. Will use you again for maintenance. T/U

- Harold Young




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 11/07/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Technician Russ is a great man! He arranged to work with a last minute schedule change and when he did arrive to work on the garage door he diagnosed the problem ASAP and explained fully the solution. He worked quickly, cleanly and took care of everything perfectly. Highly recommended.

- Ken M




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

Camarillo, CA

Date: 11/01/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

In an attempt to sync my garage door remote to my car I botched the job and my garage door would only open 3/4's of the way. Russ came in and knocked it out quickly and had me on my way to work far sooner than I anticipated. very informative. Will call precision first for all future garage door needs.

- Anthony Veney




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Goleta, CA

Date: 10/05/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Russ did a terrific job for us...diagnosis, laying out our options, installing new system and following up. Very professional and knows his stuff. Punctual, ethical and a pleasure to do business with. Will send more business your way. Thanks! Larry and Ruth Sleep

- Larry Sleep




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Opener Repair

Oxnard, CA

Date: 09/19/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Russ & Neal were great! They figured out what was wrong and made it right. I spent more than I thought I would have to, but getting the job done is worth the extra cost at the end of the day. I would absolutely recommend Precision for service assistance. They are pleasant, professional and know their stuff. So relieved I can go in and out of my garage without anymore hassle thanks to them.

- Mary Jacobellis




Senior Technicians

Russ T

Russ T
Next Page